Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jun 19, 2021

Very friendly and accommodating

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2021

Cars logo
Cars Jun 17, 2021

Easy process for leasing a new car, also my son had a good experience buying his new honda civic. Highly recommend Dylyn Arney in sales. Pleasant to work with and no stress during the process.

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2021

Cars logo
Cars Jun 12, 2021

Buying my Honda Ridgeline from Sussex Honda was totally painless. Right from my first inquiry everyone was responsive and helpful. Kaitlny was extremely helpful and a pleasure to work with from a sales stand point. Luke took the necessary time to review all the features of the truck and patiently answered all of my naive questions. The part I usually dread the most when buying a car is the meeting with the Business Manager. However this was totally painless. Jeff reviewed all the paper work in detail and explained each of the additional warranty options offering suggestions that made the ...

Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2021

Excellent job well done by the service team @ Sussex Honda; first time here with my new Accord Sport and the whole team took me in last minute (despite being super busy) - and did more than I expected them to in a super timely fashion. Definitely recommend.

Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2021

Sussex Honda was so welcoming and accommodating! They gave me some incentives during my visit and changed my key battery for me for a small fee! Will definitely be visiting again for future services!

Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2021

Great experience! Courteous staff, knowledgable technician. Car is fixed in one day and Chris (technician) was great. Plenty happy with this place.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 11, 2021

We’ve been buying cars from Sussex Honda for approximately 20 years. Our experience this time was the best ever, due mainly to our salesperson Kaitlyn. She was knowledgeable of every aspect of the transaction and just a joy to deal with.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 10, 2021

I have been buying a Honda for the last 20 years and have been very satisfied with the service! It is a friendly and knowledgeable dealer!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 10, 2021

Buying a car at Sussex Honda was an awesome experience. Their stuff is courteous, knowledgeable and very friendly. Our sales consultant was Kaitlyn and she did everything in a professional way and in a timely manor. Communication with her was awesome. You can do email or phone, she was very responsive both ways. Other two people we dealt with were Haley and Dan, both awesome as well.

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2021

I went into Sussex Honda for an oil change. They changed my oil and let me know a brake light was out. They changed that and my wiper blade. They offered me bottled water and snacks while I waited in their TV lounge. Very happy with the service.

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 8, 2021

Cars logo
Cars Jun 6, 2021

Many thanks to Kaitlyn Hambright for making our new car purchase a smooth and pleasant experience. She answered all our questions, gave a brief and informative tutorial on the vehicle features, and even helped us figure out affordable financing. She helped us to contact our insurance company so we were able to drive our new car home that same day. Kaitlyn was professional and knowledgeable, and her enthusiasm is infectious. Thanks again, Kaitlyn.

Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2021

Work was completed in a timely manner and my service advisor was on the ball.I would definitely recommend Sussex Honda for anyone who may need service on a Honda.

Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2021

Today was my first time at this Honda! They got me right in on a Saturday morning and out within an hour. Nice staff! Thanks Honda!

Google logo
Google Jun 4, 2021

Cars logo
Cars Jun 3, 2021

I was very specific in the color and interior of the car I wanted to purchase. Because Sussex Honda did not have that specific color with that interior, they searched and found exactly what I wanted and swapped with another dealer. I had my car within days. Thank you Sussex Honda for a quick and satisfying outcome!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 3, 2021

I would recommend newton honda for buying a new car. my sales person Kailyn was very pleasant to work with and i would recommend her to someone to buy a car.

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2021

Google logo
Google May 30, 2021

We loved the experience. Christopher was very, very helpful and accomodated the car option to our needs. We have been going to Sussex Honda since 2011 and will not change. Totally recommend it.

Google logo
Google May 29, 2021

Cars logo
Cars May 29, 2021

I was dreading the process of buying a new car but Kaitlyn Hambright was very helpful and pleasant to work with. I appreciated her professionalism answering my question and was especially happy that she returns phone calls. I will certainly recommend her to anyone interested in buying from Sussex Honda. Sincerely, June Deutsch

Cars logo
Cars May 27, 2021

Kaitlyn was very helpful in the process of purchasing my new Honda. I would highly recommend the services that Sussex Honda and the staff provides to anyone looking for a new or used vehicle.

Google logo
Google May 27, 2021

I had a bad experience at Hackettstown Honda so I called Sussex Honda and they were able to help me and they we’re very kind.

Cars logo
Cars May 26, 2021

Easy and no fuss process for purchasing a new car. Highly recommend Katelyn in sales. Pleasant to work with and no stress during the process.

Google logo
Google May 25, 2021

My tech advisor was great. Curteous, knowledgeable, and got the jog done fast..

Google logo
Google May 24, 2021

We had a great experience! Kaitlyn was awesome! Very easy to work with! Thank you to the whole team!

Google logo
Google May 22, 2021

Their customer service is extraordinary. Always friendly service department staff, it’s actually a pleasure to have my car serviced, especially with the complimentary car wash!

Google logo
Google May 21, 2021

Great place to service your vehicle, any age. + Danny is the best! Will keep coming back.

Google logo
Google May 21, 2021

Google logo
Google May 21, 2021

Wonderful service great staff and would recommend Sussex Honda for excellence and total customer satisfaction

Google logo
Google May 19, 2021

Dylyn, Jeff, Dan and the rest of the team were all wonderful to work with. We got a great deal on a beautiful used car. Our finance situation was difficult, but they all worked so hard to get it done and we are loving our new wheels!

Google logo
Google May 19, 2021

Best Honda dealership I have ever used for all my Honda needs. Excellent customer service and I refer all my friends and family to Sussex Honda. Thank you for helping me keep my Honda Accord running like new.

Google logo
Google May 19, 2021

Google logo
Google May 19, 2021

I tried to make an appointment for Sussex Honda service online, but the website didn’t work: I filled out the forms to register, but then the website wouldn’t advance to available times — it returned to the home page and had me register again; after a couple cycles of this, I gave up. It was evening and I couldn’t call for an appointment. So I just showed up for an oil change, was warned by the service writer that wait time would be 90-120 minutes, which was just about right.

Cars logo
Cars May 18, 2021

I have been leasing at Sussex Honda for years. Never had a problem. Chris Burd was very efficient and knowledgeable. He helped me get into my new lease fast and easy! I highly recommend Chris and Sussex Honda!

Cars logo
Cars May 18, 2021

Everyone we dealt with at Sussex Honda was courteous and helpful. It was our first experience at a Honda dealership and we were very pleased on all accounts. Our salesperson Cameron was able to find the truck we wanted and made the process a pleasant experience ! She was knowledgeable and responded to our questions promptly. We highly recommend Cameron to anyone considering the purchase or lease of a Honda product !

Google logo
Google May 17, 2021

Cars logo
Cars May 12, 2021

Kaitlyn Hambright was absolutely amazing and so was the rest of the Honda team. I could not ask for more. Their service, professionalism, and friendly attitude was unsurpassed.

Google logo
Google May 12, 2021

Had a problem with my appt but they made it right! Things happened and they corrected the issue. I’m very happy with the results. Thank you

Google logo
Google May 12, 2021

I went in for an oil change. The person at the desk, Jeff, was pleasant and helpful.

Google logo
Google May 11, 2021

We've purchased two vehicles from Sussex Honda and have always found everyone on the team there, from sales through finance and service, to be courteous, helpful, respectful of our time and sincerely interested in our satisfaction. When a warranty item needed to be addressed on our most recent purchase we dropped the car off on a Friday afternoon and they had it ready for pick up, all issues addressed, by Monday afternoon. We can highly recommend Honda vehicles and Sussex Honda.

Cars logo
Cars May 9, 2021

Chris made my car buying experience very easy. I needed a replacement for my 2020 Accord, which was totaled. I highly recommend shopping with Chris.

Cars logo
Cars May 8, 2021

Our buying process first started over the internet and communicating with Brian. He gave us exactly what we were asking for; up front pricing with no run around. The following day we made the trip to Sussex Honda and met Brian in person. Brian led us to Cameron who would be our sales consultant. Cameron was very down to earth and listened to our needs. She didn’t try to pressure us to buy and spent as much time with us as we needed. Cameron made our buying experience extremely calm and pleasurable . Cameron was able to answer all our ...

Google logo
Google May 7, 2021

Paul was GREAT as was his service team! I really felt listened to about the noise my car was making and they made every effort to remedy the problem!! It was so refreshing to receive excellent customer service! THANK YOU!!

Google logo
Google May 7, 2021

Google logo
Google May 7, 2021

I had a bad experience here a few months ago, but Paul and everyone there today helped change my mind. Paul was the sweetest man, and I was greeted with a smile by everyone working today. I felt well taken care of and understood everything. Paul went out of his way to help me. I am glad I feel more confident going back here again like I used to.

Google logo
Google May 7, 2021

Great service, right on time and reliable

Google logo
Google May 7, 2021

Service personnel were great (thank you Paul!), especially with the details explaining what my car needs...

Cars logo
Cars May 6, 2021

This is my second vehicle from Sussex Honda . I have found them to be accommodating in all aspects of this transaction. They went out of their way to make this purchase happen. Special thanks to Gregg, Haley, Kaitlyn for all their patience and help. This is one dealership that will not disappoint.

Google logo
Google May 4, 2021

Cars logo
Cars May 3, 2021

I had an extraordinary experience looking for and purchasing a car at Sussex Honda. After conducting extensive online research for some of the best deals in the area, Sussex Honda stood out as a dealership with tons of great options at affordable prices. I came in to check out some of the great deals I found online when the product consultant, Chris, sat down with me and listened to my description of the kind of vehicle I was looking for. He did an outstanding job understanding my specific needs and was able to match me with an awesome vehicle that ...

Cars logo
Cars May 2, 2021

I had a very pleasant buying experience from Kaitlyn H in Newton Honda. Was dreading having to buy a new vehicle after 13 years. Kaitlyn made it an extremely pleasant experience. I went in with a car from 2004 and left with my new 2021 Honda Accord just a few hours later. Everyone in Newton was extremely helpful and pleasant to work with. Thank You So Much Kaitlyn I really appreciate all of your help!

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2021

Had a very informative conversation with the Service Dept. about the concerns I had with my 2013 Honda Pilot. Representative was very knowledgeable and patient as I asked my questions. Will definitely be returning to Sussex Honda in Newton, NJ.

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2021

Sussex Honda treats their customer like family. Great service, friendly and professional.

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2021

On my most recent visit to this dealership I was greeted by a Service Advisor not yet familiar to me. His name was "Danny" and the service he provided was exceptional. My car is getting older and things are beginning to need attention. Danny, who explained that he had been a mechanic before transitioning to this new role, answered all my questions, advised me on how best to handle situations that may arise and went out of his way to allay my concerns without ever being condescending or impatient with me. I wanted to let management know how ...

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2021

Cars logo
Cars Apr 24, 2021

From the time we were greeted by Muna on Wednesday until Friday when I drove my new Accord home everything was efficient without the old fashioned pressure.

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2021

Good dealership

Cars logo
Cars Apr 23, 2021

Sussex Honda is great! I went in to just go over the numbers on a new lease and ended up driving home a couple hours later with my new Passport! Cameron and Bob in sales were a tremendous help with everything and Jeff in Finance made that always tedious experience much less so. I will always direct friends and family to this dealership.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 21, 2021

I purchased my fourth car yesterday and, as always, the experience was top shelf. Jeff (finance) helped me select a care coverage package and financing option that met my needs and budget. Kaitlyn (sales) was very friendly and ensured that I was completely happy with my model and features. At the end, John S (manager) was very professional in making sure I drove off the lot completely satisfied with the experience. Overall, great buying experience from the team at Sussex Honda.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 19, 2021

We had a great experience at Sussex Honda. This is the 6th car we’ve purchased/leased. The sales and service teams are always so helpful. A huge thank you to Kaitlyn and Jeff for all of their knowledge and professionalism while going through this process. We love our new car!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 18, 2021

Kaitlyn Hambright was our Sales Consultant. She was amazing. Tried the best way and easiest way to get what we need. We needed a car for my daughter and she made it happen, nice and quick and easy process. My daughter is happy.

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2021

My appointment was 4/14/21 at 8:00am, Paul at the service counter helped me sign in and had answered any questions I had being that my car was a 2020. This is my second Honda Accord that I had purchased at this dealership and have always been pleased with their service department. Paul was very kin, respectful when speaking to me, and made me feel very comfortable from the time I came through the door till I paid my bill and he walked me to the door. Very kind employee you have there. I worked in retail for 45 years and recently retired and ...

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2021

Cars logo
Cars Apr 14, 2021

This was my first time buying a new car. I was terrified to be honest. I didn't know what I was doing at all but Cameron made my experience so easy and relaxing. I connected with her right away. She was so friendly and easy to talk to. She made me her priority and truly wanted to help me drive away in a safe car for me and my family. I would highly recommend going here to anyone and I'm sure the whole staff if great, but I would definitely ask for Cameron. She's great! Thank you ...

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2021

Service adviser was personable, in and out within an hour, clean environment, repairs completed, no follow up appointments required.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 14, 2021

Bought my 2nd Honda from Sussex Honda. Chris Burd was great. He is very polite, professional, knowledgeable and took the time to acquaint me with the vehicle and the options I was researching. Luke did a great job going over all the vehicle features at delivery. The dealer installed options were installed without any issues and the car looked great at delivery. Very satisfied customer.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 11, 2021

Cameron had great customer service and I felt very comfortable buying my first new car! I would recommend to any of my family and family!

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2021

Professional fast service!

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2021

Very excellent service! Everyone polite and friendly!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 6, 2021

I recently bought my 3rd Honda Civic with the help of Chris Burd. His relaxed no pressure approach has been great with me. The entire buying process went so smooth each time from the initial phone call to the wave as I'm driving off the lot. Other members of our family have used Chris as well and everyone says the same thing...nice guy, no pressure and you know exactly what your costs will be as he writes everything down on paper and gives you a copy to look over. I don't feel like I'm playing that ...

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2021

Cars logo
Cars Apr 4, 2021

We had been looking for a used truck at a reasonable price and condition for ages. Gary at Honda met us on the forecourt and we explained what we wanted. He showed us to a truck he had just taken on, explained all the history, allowed us plenty of time to look the truck over. He gave us the timeline when the truck would be ready for sale, no pressure put on us to buy it, good communication, he came out for the test drive and explained all the features. We loved the no pressure service! Bought the truck and ...

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2021

Great service at Sussex Honda yesterday. I was given a loaner car so I was able to get my errands done while my car was being serviced. Nice people. Will definitely go back to do other maintenance.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 3, 2021

Thank you Cameron for the excellent service! Sussex Honda had a lot of inventory to chose from which made it easy to find the perfect car. I couldn’t be happier with my purchase!

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2021

I have two Honda's and always have both my cars serviced at Sussex Honda. I always receive excellent service there. They have a great team.

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2021

Cars logo
Cars Apr 1, 2021

Miss Kaitlyn Hambright Is More than a capable saleswoman, she is a person that works with you from start to finish getting you the best deal possible for your money and budget. A delight to work with and I will look her up for my next vehicle purchase!

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2021

My brother John and I experience with Miss Kaitlyn Hambright was wonderful from start to finish. We met her at the showroom's door and she took us through every step of the transaction with no worries. We received the price we wanted at first offer and we received what we wanted for our trade too. The other dealership we went to first would not offer and did not give us what we wanted for our trade. So, Sussex Honda has our business for a long as I drive the car which is going to be a long time, My ...

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2021

I just needed some air in the tires when the icon lit up on the dash board. It took a little while for this service but they WASHED MY CAR!!!!

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2021

As in the past excellent service!! That is why I purchase Hondas in Newton N.J.

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2021

I've left a review before, but I feel the need to again. Yesterday had services done on the Civic. I can not recommend this place enough. If you are local or even not so local, and have a Honda and need anything.....go here!!! Super friendly, FAST, listen to my requests and never trying to sell me something I don't need.

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2021

Paul did a great job thoroughly explaining everything and making sure I received every pricing discount!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 30, 2021

Thank you katelyn for helping me find what I was looking for, you ran all over to find it for me and then hit the nail on the head with the white and heated seats! You made my day! Thank you again for everything!! ❤


Leave Us A Review